Raleigh, NC

Dancing Moon Raleigh Psychic Fair 2026

ExpectedNext edition to be announced

Next dates not announced yet. Last festival: 4 October 2026

Dates
Next edition to be announced
Status
Confirmed
Venue
Dancing Moon Books & Gifts
Price
Not announced
Camping
None on site
Last checked
Sep 5, 2026

Dancing Moon Raleigh Psychic Fair 2026's next dates haven't been announced yet. The last festival was 4 October 2026 in Raleigh, NC. Froligo tracks ticket prices, attendee feedback and travel details.

How often it runs. A recurring in-store fair at a single independent metaphysical bookshop, which the shop itself now bills as its Semi-Annual Psychic Fair. This record is the next dated occurrence, Sunday 4 October 2026. The shop's own events feed carries the full series: 3 September 2023, 6 October 2024, 1 June 2025, 2 November 2025, 3 May 2026 and this one on 4 October 2026, all running noon to 5 p.m. The cadence firmed up into roughly twice a year from mid 2025 and the naming changed with it, from Psychic Fair to Dancing Moon's Semi-Annual Psychic Fair. The shop states on the fair page that it will host the event again in 2027 without giving a date. Each occurrence is a separate dated event in the shop's calendar rather than a rolling entry, so the next one after this will need picking up from the same feed

The experience

What's special

Dancing Moon is an independent metaphysical bookshop in the Five Points area of Raleigh, and twice a year it turns an afternoon over to a psychic fair. The October 2026 one runs on Sunday 4 October from noon to 5 p.m. with ten readers working: Bill Bryan on Kabbalah based tarot, Cristen Bopp on animal communication, Christie Rootworx on bone throwing, Dr. Deborah Richmond Foulkes as a certified medium also offering past life regressions, Dee Shell on tarot and intuitive life path guidance, Jan Petrie as a psychic medium, Kassi Spencer on tarot and oracle, Rachael Weissman on Lenormand cards, Rebecca Helgesen on Akashic records, and Rick Hawkeye Noriega, a Q'ero shaman who also reads tarot. That is an unusually wide spread of methods for a room this size, and it is why the shop tells people to read the biographies first. Every reading is the same length and the same price, booked into a fixed twenty minute grid, so the day is about choosing a reader rather than taking whoever is free

Last time around (2026)

The previous occurrence ran on Sunday 3 May 2026, noon to 5 p.m., the first under the shop's Semi-Annual Psychic Fair name. The shop's own events feed shows the series running back through 2 November 2025, 1 June 2025, 6 October 2024 and 3 September 2023, all on the same noon to 5 p.m. pattern. The 2023 entry carries the same $44 figure, so the reading price has held for three years

What it costs

Two separate costs

Two layers, and as at other single-shop fairs in this branch it is the second one that is published precisely and the first that is missing. Layer one, the door, is genuinely unpublished: the shop's Psychic Fairs page carries no admission price, no ticket link for entry and no statement that entry is free. That is recorded as UNKNOWN and not turned into free. What can be said around it is recorded rather than used as a substitute: the venue is a retail bookshop trading its normal Sunday hours of noon to 6 p.m. that afternoon, and the shop's own calendar entry for the 2023 edition carries a single cost field of $44, which is the reading price, with no separate admission figure. Layer two is per reading and is published exactly: $44 for a twenty minute slot with a named reader, cash only, sold in a queue in front of the shop from 11.30 a.m. on the day. One flat rate covers all ten readers, which is unusual in this branch where practitioners normally price themselves. Two practical consequences follow from the way it is sold and both cost real money if missed: it is cash only, so a card will not do, and slots are reserved in the 11.30 a.m. sale rather than walked into, so arriving at two o'clock may mean no reading at all

Getting in

Entry to the shop during the fairNot statedUNKNOWN. Not published for this occurrence and not stated as free either. The shop trades its normal Sunday hours of noon to 6 p.m. that day. Ring 919 833 8081 to be sure.
Street parking at Five PointsNot statedNot published by the shop and not captured. On street and small lot parking around Wake Forest Road; confirm locally.

What a reading costs

Reading, 20 minute slotCASH ONLY. One flat rate covering every one of the ten readers. Tickets go on sale at 11.30 a.m. in a queue in front of the shop on the day, and buy a named reader in a named slot. Nothing is bookable in advance or online. Slots run every twenty minutes from noon to 5 p.m.$44
Reading with a shop reader outside the fairThe shop's standing roster of sixteen readers takes individual days through the year, listed on its events calendar. No rate is published for those, and they are separate from this event.Set by each practitioner
Healing sessionNo healer is on this fair's roster. The shop's six standing healers, who work Reiki, sound and related modalities, take separate days on its calendar and are not part of this event.Set by each practitioner

There is no admission product, so nothing is described as included. The reading slot is the only thing sold for the event itself; anything else bought on the day is normal shop retail The reading rate is published exactly and the cash only condition is published with it. The door price is the outstanding gap. A single phone call would close it

What is on offer

Kabbalah based tarot

A reader interprets a spread of tarot cards with you, usually one to one at a booth or table.

animal communication
bone throwing
mediumship

A medium describes what they say are messages from people who have died.

past life regression
tarot

A reader interprets a spread of tarot cards with you, usually one to one at a booth or table.

oracle cards

Similar to tarot but using an oracle deck, whose cards and meanings vary by deck.

Lenormand
Akashic records

A reader speaks about what they describe as a record of the soul's history.

Q'ero shamanic practice
intuitive and life path guidance

On the market stalls

  • metaphysical bookshop retail
  • crystals
  • candles
  • incense
  • herbs
  • jewellery
  • singing bowls
  • tarot and oracle decks

Listed as the event itself describes them. Froligo reports what is offered and makes no claim about it.

Programme

Programme and roster are from the shop's own Psychic Fairs page for Sunday 4 October 2026, corroborated for date and hours by the shop's public events feed

One afternoon on a fixed grid. Ticket sales open at 11.30 a.m. outside the shop, doors at 11.55 a.m., and readings run from noon to 5 p.m. in twenty minute slots starting on the hour, at twenty past and at forty past. The shop publishes the grid explicitly, so a visitor can pick a reader and a time rather than queue on the day for whoever is free. It does not publish which readers work which slots, or how many slots each reader takes

Talks and lecturesopen
  • Twenty minute readingsshop floor · Ten named readers
  • Ticket salesoutside the shop
  • Doors openshop floor

Readers and practitioners

Reading and healing booths

Seen at their own booth on the floor. Sessions are booked and paid for with each practitioner.

Bill BryanKabbalah Based Tarot
Cristen BoppAnimal Communication
Christie RootworxROOTWORXBone Throwing Readings
Dr. Deborah Richmond FoulkesCertified Medium & Past Life Regressions
Dee ShellTarot, Intuitive, Life Path Guide
Jan PetriePsychic Medium & Intuitive Soul Guide
Kassi SpencerTarot & Oracle
Rachael WeissmanLenormand Cards
Rebecca HelgesenAkashic Records
Rick “Hawkeye” NoriegaQ'ero Shaman and Tarot Readings

None of these practitioners publishes a profile page through the event, so there is nothing to link to beyond the event listing itself.

Slots are reserved, not walked into. Tickets go on sale at 11.30 a.m. in a queue in front of the shop, and a ticket buys a named reader in a named twenty minute slot. The shop tells visitors to study the reader biographies beforehand so they know which reader and which slot they want. Nothing is bookable in advance and nothing is bookable online There is no walk up reading queue once slots are gone. Doors open at 11.55 a.m. and the shop itself trades normally, so the building can be entered without a reading ticket, but a reading requires a slot bought in the 11.30 a.m. sale

Getting there

Nearest airport Raleigh-Durham International (RDU).

How do I get to Dancing Moon Raleigh Psychic Fair 2026?

By car
Drive from Raleigh-Durham International (RDU) or I-440about 25 minutes from RDU

The shop sits on Wake Forest Road in Five Points, just inside the I-440 beltline and about ten minutes north of downtown Raleigh. Raleigh-Durham International is roughly twenty five minutes northwest by car. Parking is on street and in small lots around the block; the shop publishes nothing about it

Most people drive to Dancing Moon Raleigh Psychic Fair 2026. The nearest major airport is Raleigh-Durham International (RDU), and from there it is a straightforward drive to the venue. Check current road and traffic conditions before you set off, and see parking below.

By train

No direct passenger rail to the venue was found. Drive, fly in, or use a shuttle instead.

By bus & public transit

No scheduled intercity bus or public transit route to the venue was found. Drive, fly in, or use a shuttle instead.

Taxi & rideshare

Taxis and rideshare such as Uber and Lyft can be limited near the venue, especially late at night or in rural areas. Agree a pickup point and time in advance and keep a backup plan.

🚙 Car hire

Compare car hire at Raleigh-Durham International (RDU)

Search car hire →

Live price search coming soon.

Where

Venue

Dancing Moon Books & Gifts

Pricing

Pricing not yet announced

Got fresher info? Tell us, a real person checks every tip, and we love fresh info.