Honolulu, HI

Oahu International Tattoo Expo

AnnouncedJan 15 to 17, 2027
Dates
Jan 15 to 17, 2027
Status
Announced
Venue
Hawaii Convention Center
Price
$25 to $60
Camping
None on site
Last checked
Sep 5, 2026

Oahu International Tattoo Expo comes to Hawaii Convention Center, Honolulu, HI, Jan 15 to 17, 2027. Froligo tracks current ticket prices, attendee feedback and travel details.

Part of a seriesTriple Crown Tattoo Expos

One stop on a circuit of 4 conventions run to the same format by Triple Crown Tattoo Expos.

Age, licensing and hygiene

Age and ID

No age or ID rule is published on the organizer's Oahu event page. The Triple Crown circuit's stated rule elsewhere is 18-plus to be tattooed, but it is not stated for Oahu and is not carried here as an Oahu fact

Rules on the floor

No bag policy, security screening or first-aid arrangement is published by the organizer for this event

The organiser publishes nothing on Any published spectator-age or tattooing-age rule on the Oahu page, Any organizer statement on sterilisation, single-use needles or ink, Any organizer consent form or aftercare sheet and Any first aid, medical or security arrangement. Ask the artist you are booking with, and expect a licensed booth to answer without hesitating.

Checked 2026-09-05

The experience

What's special

The Oahu International Tattoo Expo is a three-day stop on the Triple Crown Tattoo Expos circuit, held indoors at the Hawaii Convention Center in Honolulu from January 15 to 17, 2027. Billed as the third annual, its overview promises over 100 tattoo artists working live all weekend, from realism to bold traditional work, with artists competing head-to-head in tattoo competitions throughout the event. Admission is sold in three tiers, a day pass at $25, two days at $40 or the full weekend at $60, each with a small online service fee

What happens on the floor

Tattoo festival
Live tattooing

Pieces go on in the open, start to finish. You can watch, and talk to artists between clients.

Tattoo contests

Finished and same-day work is judged on stage in named categories, usually late in the day.

Walk up tattoos
Vendor market

Machines, inks, aftercare, art and clothing. Aimed at artists, but open to anyone through the door.

Getting tattooed here

Before you go

Admission gets you through the door, not into a chair. Tattoo work is arranged with the artist, not with the show.

Booking ahead

Visitors who want a specific artist should contact that artist directly ahead of the event to book; the organizer publishes no central booking system

Walk-ups on the day

Walk-ups are part of the Triple Crown model; availability on the day is not guaranteed. The Oahu page itself does not restate the walk-up wording

Who is tattooing

No artist roster has been published for this edition, so there is no way to pick an artist in advance from the official pages.

No named artist roster is published for the 2027 edition. The organizer's Facebook page noted applications for the 3rd Annual expo opening around mid-February; no confirmed lineup is posted

Around the tattooing

Also running

  • Live tattooingArtists tattoo live across the three days; the overview describes over 100 artists working live under one roof

What it costs

What the tattoo costs

Admission is the only price the show sets. No tattoo prices are published by the organizer; each artist sets their own rate at their own booth. Where an artist takes walk-ups, the cost is whatever that artist charges.

1 Day Pass$25+$0.63 ticket service fee online
2 Day Pass$40+$1.00 ticket service fee online
3 Day Full Weekend$60+$1.50 ticket service fee online. Covers all three days

The three gate prices are $25 / $40 / $60. Online they carry small per-ticket service fees ($0.63 / $1.00 / $1.50)

The market and the food

No food program is published for this edition; unlike the circuit's Kentucky 'Tattoo & Food' events, the Oahu expo is not billed as a food festival

Hours and the floor

Hawaii Convention Center, a large modern convention facility at 1801 Kalākaua Avenue near Waikiki in Honolulu. The expo is held indoors

An indoor, climate-controlled convention center. The organizer publishes no visitor comfort detail of its own

Getting there

Nearest airport Daniel K. Inouye International Airport (HNL), about 5 miles west.

How do I get to Oahu International Tattoo Expo?

By car

Most people drive to Oahu International Tattoo Expo. The nearest major airport is Daniel K. Inouye International Airport (HNL), about 5 miles west, and from there it is a straightforward drive to the venue. Check current road and traffic conditions before you set off, and see parking below.

By train

No direct passenger rail to the venue was found. Drive, fly in, or use a shuttle instead.

By bus & public transit

No scheduled intercity bus or public transit route to the venue was found. Drive, fly in, or use a shuttle instead.

Taxi & rideshare

Taxis and rideshare such as Uber and Lyft can be limited near the venue, especially late at night or in rural areas. Agree a pickup point and time in advance and keep a backup plan.

🚙 Car hire

Compare car hire at Daniel K. Inouye International Airport (HNL), about 5 miles west

Search car hire →

Live price search coming soon.

Where

Venue

Hawaii Convention Center

Camping & Accommodation

No camping or lodging details for Oahu International Tattoo Expo yet.

Been there, or know the area? Help us add it, a real person checks every tip.

Accessibility & comfort

What the organiser or venue publishes about getting around, and what they do not.

Disability accessNo accessibility statement is published for the festival. The Hawaii Convention Center is a modern accessible facility; contact the venue for specifics
Ages

The organizer's Oahu event page does not publish a spectator-age or tattooing-age rule. Across the Triple Crown circuit the stated rule elsewhere is that anyone getting tattooed must be 18 or older, but that is not stated on this page and is not carried here as an Oahu fact.

Hawaii law otherwise requires a person to be 18, or to have parental or guardian consent, to be tattooed

Confirm your specific needs with the organiser's access team before you travel.

Pricing

Most recent pricing
$25 to $60 per person plus fees
Price history and tiers
On sale on the organizer's site: 1 Day Pass $25 plus a $0.63 ticket service fee; 2 Day Pass $40 plus a $1.00 service fee; 3 Day Full Weekend $60 plus a $1.50 service fee.
{'label': '1 Day Pass', 'price': 25, 'currency': 'USD', 'note': '+$0.63 ticket service fee', 'src': 'https://www.tctattooexpos.com/events/oahu-international-tattoo-expo'}{'label': '2 Day Pass', 'price': 40, 'currency': 'USD', 'note': '+$1.00 ticket service fee', 'src': 'https://www.tctattooexpos.com/events/oahu-international-tattoo-expo'}{'label': '3 Day Full Weekend', 'price': 60, 'currency': 'USD', 'note': '+$1.50 ticket service fee', 'src': 'https://www.tctattooexpos.com/events/oahu-international-tattoo-expo'}
A guide only. Prices change, so confirm the current price on the official ticket page before you buy.

Got fresher info? Tell us, a real person checks every tip, and we love fresh info.